Come and be a part of our family and discover our culture in Stavanger, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a French/American family with 3 kids who are 11, 9 and 4.
    Our kids are active and social, they love to learn new skills and meet new people.
    We would like to host a person to get to know him or her and for the kids to learn new cultures and skills. We also like the person to be responsible and autonomous, help a bit with the kids and with some light chores together with the family.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a French family who love to meet new people, learn about their cultures and teach them about ours. We live the fantastic city of Stavanger, Norway. A lot of things to visit nearby, and a lot of things to learn about the Norwegian life style that we learned through our years in Norway. We also love cooking French, American and Norwegian meals and we would love to teach you how to cook.

  • Help

    Help

    We are happy to host you and share our culture and stories with you. The help we would usually need, are with normal day to day tasks that we would be doing anyways: mainly playing with the kids, reading them stories, teaching them new skills, in addition to some light housework (we have a family chores list and we will add you there :) )
    Our kids are 11, 9 and 4 and they are very social and curious to know about the world, learn new skills and we are eager to teach them to be responsible and kind.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Norwegian bokmål: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You own room and shared bathroom with the kids. Nice house with a sea view, 2 minutes walk to the beach, with a sauna.
    we usually cook fresh meals everyday, we make fresh bread, and we like to eat healthy food. The exception are Fridays evenings: we always have Pizza and ice cream in front of a movie :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Many attractions to visit in and around Stavanger, bus at 2 minutes walk from our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Excellent internet connection

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 415523913617