General help for dynamic people Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 136 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/03/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a French family living in Australia between Brisbane and Sydney.
    We live on the coast, great diving spot, surfing, kite surfing.

    We have 4 children.
    We are vegetarians.
    I need help to de-clutter, organising, cleaning, looking after the bicycles...


    Nous sommes une famille française vivant en Australie entre Brisbane et Sydney.
    Nous vivons sur la côte, super spot de plongée, surf, kite surf.
    Nous vivons tout prêt de la plage.
    Nous avons 4 enfants.
    Nous sommes végétariens.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will fell like part of our family,
    We speak French and Engllish at home.
    We love good food, fresh, home made.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    general cleaning, painting, D.I.Y.
    bricolage, ménage, paintage (en fait, c'est peinture, mais, je n'ai pas pu m'empêcher de faire une rime à deux balles...)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a bedroom for you.
    Nous avons une chambre.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we live 5 minutes walk from the beach, 3 minutes from the river, 15 walk minutes from city centre.

    Coffs is one of the original family holiday destinations on the Australian east coast. Today the city attracts parents and grandparents bringing their children to the same destination they visited as a child, as well as many travellers between Sydney and Brisbane, including backpackers staying for a week or so. Less trendy than Byron Bay, or Noosa the town still had great beaches, a huge variety of accommodation, and a well developed tourist industry that has been one of the mainstays of the community since the 1950's.

    Continue north up the coast to Byron Bay, or inland follow the spectular Waterfall way through Bellingen to Armidale, or south down to the Forster, and Port Macquarie.
    The scenic village towns of Coramba and Nana Glen are a scenic 30 minute drive North-East of the main center of Coffs Harbour. Check out Mountain Ash pottery and gallery in Coramba and the local bakery for the valleys best pies and desserts. Visit the local winery in Nana Glen as well as the Kookaburra Cafe for lunch.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 heures 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 414587125936