Help us with our daughter and around the house in rural Groningen, The Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

new host  

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey, we are a family of three and after a few years over sea we are settling into our new temporary house just outside of the city Groningen. As we both found jobs we are currently looking for some one who can help us out with household chores, cooking and looking after our 8 months old daughter.

    Our house is in a small village, 20 minutes from Groningen. We have a big garden with apple trees, a green house with grapes, there are also trees with pears and figs. (Oh and some garden beds that could use some love, so if you have green fingers don’t be shy). Our house has four bedrooms, we’re sleeping downstairs with our baby and upstairs we have a guest bedroom and a storage/ office room. There’s a big living room and a separate kitchen downstairs.

    Also there is an unused chicken coop... if you have knowledge about how to get this running it’s a big plus, not a must! :)

    We would like to offer a fair work-life-travel ratio, to accommodate a healthy, nurturing and honest life.

    If you like the countryside, yet being close to the city this could be a place for you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We provide a space for exploring your own interest, ideas and talents. As we believe those should be nurtured. As well as finding a peaceful, quiet place just outside an international historical city provides you opportunities for mindfulness, yet cultural diversity.

  • Help

    Help

    Childcare and Pedagogy are the most important. If you are in to gardening, Chickens and cooking it is most definitely welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Stay in a family house and being part of the family, while having space on your own.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We provide a bike so access to Public transport is easier. Groningen is around the corner, which is an international student city with a lot of history in its city design.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 414348579882