Monica and the little Elena are waiting for you in Tuscany, Italy



Favourited 75 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges


 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    Come and stay with us, Monica and the little Elena, in Livorno, a Tuscan city situated on the coast, 300 m from the sea. Easy access to Pisa, Florence, Volterra, Lucca and whole coast.
    Our home is close to the sea (3 minutes by walk).
    My husband is abroad for work and I'm looking for find a person that will help us:
    - from January 2020, for a period of a month, or more.
    I'm also available for hosting for a longer period longer so if you're interested in, just ask me.
    I'm looking for a person that help me with my daughter Elena (she is 3 and she is going to the nursery).
    However, I'd like to have a chance to meet new people, show them our lifestyle, improve my English and connect with new cultures. That's why I'm looking for a workawayer and not for an ordinary Italian nanny. With a workaway maybe could be an occasion for both of us to being in company and learn something new. I'm happy to give you the possibility to learn Italian too. When I go out with my friends, or when we organize to stay together, I will be happy if you want to share with us your time 😉

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would include you as part of the family, so you will be exposed to Italian. You could take Italian classes in Livorno or in Pisa (30 min by train).
    We live in a very favorable spot to visit Tuscany. Florence is 1 hour far from Livorno by train.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Elena will be at the nursery in the morning, so you will take care of her mainly in the afternoon or in the evening. I prefer English speakers but it's not a problem if your English is not perfect.
    A little help in the house will also be required, like help me when I have to lay and clear the table, help me to keep the house in order, wash your dishes after your meals or put them in the dishwater. When we will have meals together, give help when we lay the table and when we clean it.
    For lunch you will have to prepare your own meals because I will be at work. Also, I need that you will be able to prepare something to eat for Elena if you will be with her when she will eat.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You will have you own room and your own bathroom and you will have to keep clean both of them.
    We'd like you to share dinner meal with us, as part of the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a train station in the city and a bus stop close to our home. Sometimes I will go to Florence to visit my mom or for go to the university, so I can give you a ride when I drive.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 413837526532