Learn about Italian cooking and help at our hostel in the nature by the beautiful Lake Como, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 1694 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    75  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello beautiful people!
    For the new season we are looking for someone who can help us to make our place every day better.
    Here there is always something to do and something to learn, so we are looking for very active and self motivated people.
    This is not just about working, we belive in human and cultural exchange.
    After 5 years running our beautiful little restaurant, we moved in a even better place in the same area of Como Lake.
    Our new place is an old stone house situated on the hills above Como, we also have a hostel.
    We are located in a regional park in the middle of the forest just 15 min walking from the first bus station.
    We really enjoyed every single workawayer we had in the past 6 years so we want to continue this great adventure with you!
    We prefere people older than 30 and we give priority for long stay accomodation.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are considered one of the best restaurant in the area, so the helpers will have the chance to learn all the secrets of our fresh and home made food.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for different skills, from housekeeping, gardening, to construction.
    The most important for us is to have good people with us with good energy and positive attitude, we offer the same plus the chance to live a real local experience in a beautiful place.
    We prefer people older than 30 and we give priority for long stay accommodation.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english-italian-spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Helper will live in a dorm with other guests.
    It is possible to stay in a female dorm.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We expect helpers to work 5 hours a day 5 days a week.
    In your days off you can visit the area, we are close to como, milan, switzerland etc.
    Or just chiil out and enjoy the nature around us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















































Host ref number: 413647717875