Come and spend your days in our family. Espelkamp, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/02/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everybody, we are a small family and look forward to your help with our garden and yard. We have a guest room with a small bathroom for you. We buy biodynamic and reginal food and cook and eat together with you.
    We have various projects: building a vegetable garden with a fence, building our trailer as a residential unit, moving our greenhouse, etc.
    We are carpenters with own workshop (furntiure studio design) and pedagogue with a little daughter (3 years old) and our cat Matti. We speak german, greek and english.
    We look forward to seeing you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We ourselves have participated in many exchange programs and travel, so we would like to pass on the experienced hospitality. Conversations, new ideas or even recipes we like to exchange.
    The peace and nature with us is beautiful :)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    - Simple gardening, such as weeding, digging, mowing, mulching
    - Our vegetable garden needs a wicker fence: cutting willow, setting piles and braiding
    - Convert greenhouse: Prepare area and build cottage
    We will guide you in all tasks, so you do not need any prior knowledge.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have a guest room with a small bathroom for you, we use everything else together. We like to cook fresh food, little meat and buy for it on an organic farm around the corner.
    Camping or minivan is always possible ...
    Our cat lives in our apartment, so be careful with allergy sufferers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You are welcome to use our bikes. The nearest larger towns are Espelkamp (about 7km) and Lübbecke (about 10km). If necessary, we will pick you up from the train in Minden or Espelkamp.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 399477914461