Childcare help in Bavaria, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are searching for more than 3 months! You have to speak German for a little bit.

    We are an enterprising young family with two boys aged 8 and 2. We travel a lot with the children and would like a boy/girl to be part of our family. We go swimming a lot, in amusement parks, go cycling or walking, and we also enjoy eating. You are cordially invited to each of these activities, you never have to pay anything. We show you Germany and a lot of our German culture. You also go to a language course and learn German through a very good app. As a benefit, we also offer you your own room and bathroom in a very large house with a huge garden. You don't have to clean with us, but we expect unaided help in the daily household. You can go on trips and have fun with my sister's aupair at the weekend.

    You should already have experience with small children, enjoy playing and, above all, talk. It doesn't matter to us at all whether you can speak German well, we'll learn that! But you have to dare to speak with mistakes.

    Above all, you should have a big heart and learn to love our two great sons. They are well behaved and easy to care for, if you only like them. Children quickly sense whether someone is doing something with heart or just mechanically.
    We want a family member as an active part of our family. This stay should not be a job for you and should not be felt that way.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You are attending a language course at the IHK or you are being paid an online language course. However, we will also give you a lot of help with language learning.

  • Help

    Help

    Lovely Family is searching for a lovely helper from Europe
    Expectations:
    We need support to look after our children because we both parents work a lot. We want to have a person who is with us for as long as possible because we want to give the children the opportunity to get used to you and to love you.

    The first days I will help you a lot. Even if we are not there as parents, you are never alone. There are close to our grandparents and many good neighbors. We are patient and show you everything you need to know with us. Since both children are at school or crèche in the morning, your “helping day” usually begins with lunch and continues until dinner. You have the morning and evening off.

    Our dream helper would have the following characteristics:
    Warm, social, good table manners, cosmopolitan, eloquent, creative and part of the family

    Childcare Experience:
    We expect experience in dealing with children. Our little one still wears diapers. When I am not at home, you should be able and willing to change them.
    Since I am often not at home, you are alone with the children for up to 4 hours on some days. We as parents need to know that the children are in good hands with you. You should be mature enough to dedicate yourself to this responsible task.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Residence and room
    You have your own large room in the basement with a large private bathroom. The room, like our entire house, is lined with lots of wood, it is bright and friendly. You are alone in your room, our children will not disturb you there.

    We live in a small village, but we have shops and cafes. Everything can be reached by bike or on foot. We have a great neighborhood that also has children who often play with our children.
    Our next bigger city is Augsburg, easy to reach by train.
    We are happy to provide you with a car after consultation and driving skills

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Regulate:
    We don't have many rules.
    However, we would like to have a family atmosphere. Everyone helps everyone, there is no division of tasks, we do it all together. The help has to be seen and done. However, you have to be responsible and helpful.
    We don't want to have to tell you every task, you should see for yourself what needs to be done.
    There are a few table rules and at the end of the season the room needs to be cleaned up, all children together.
    You have privacy whenever you want. When the children are in bed, the evening is at your leisure.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 397976775358