Help to design and decorate a hostel in Kathmandu, Nepal

Country

Nepal

updated  

Favourited 197 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    299

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Manish and I am from Chitwan, an area famous for its nature and wild animals in Nepal. I recently moved to Kathmandu and I am opening a hostel and restaurant close to Thamel, the centre of all the action in town. This hostel is one of a kind in Kathmandu and I am trying really hard to make it beautiful and cozy. I have a picture of this place in my mind and for that I am looking for various artists and anybody who could help with decoration and has creative ideas.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    With this volunteering experience you will get a chance to learn about running a business for tourists. I will help volunteers to see Nepal and travel here as locals and I am willing to share my knowledge about Nepal from very practical to cultural points.

  • Help

    Help

    For now I am mainly looking for people, who could help with the decorative part of the hostel: painting, making decorations, poster as well as interior design ideas, etc.
    As I am still working on the system of my prospective hostel I am looking for various suggestions for the improvement of it from the perspective of the travelers. I want to form a team of creative people working on different parts of the hostel.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Nepali

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For the hostel I have rented a big 5 floor house, which is in a good condition but still needs some decorative touches to be ready for renting. I will be using one floor of the house for the accommodation of the volunteers and myself and I will provide food and accommodation for anybody who works 25 hours a week - the working hours really depend on a type of work. Volunteers will share one room of the apartment and we all will have our own kitchen and common area. It will be fun as we all will be staying like a team and helping each other with the project.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will be working in the heart of Kathmandu so volunteers will be close to Thamel and famous historical monuments of the city. Volunteers will be able to use their time-off to explore all the sights. There are various transportation links around our place and I will be open to help with any other questions.
    If I am available, I could take volunteers to show the sights and nightlife of Kathmandu on weekends.

    This is my Couchsurfing profile - Manish Kurmi

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Workawayer Alex working on his project
One of the private rooms for guests in process
One of the private rooms for guests in process
Work of a workawayer
Work of a workawayer
Work of a workawayer
Work of a workawayer
Rooftop view of the hostel
Balcony view of the hostel
The hostel
These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 396679249148