We are a social enterprise aiming to provide a space where people lead their own learning- Wales, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 217 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are at the early stages of the project with much to do and many different opportunities to work and learn.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The surroundings are amazing; and there are many historical, natural and cultural attractions in the area. We are also keen to help with any skills you'd like to learn including English language, carpentry, permaculture and gardening, sewing, arts and crafts and nutrition.

  • Help

    Help

    We have 3 acres of land including woodland. A house that is being renovated and a house that needs to be totally rebuilt. What we ideally need is good all round help, cooking, working on the land, maybe some light carpentry, building, decorating and gardening. But we are super open for people to be creative and use their individual talents!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedrooms, camping and space for caravan or van if you have one to bring. We'll provide the food if you provide the work!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's the Heart of Wales train line near us and we have bikes

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have very good wifi for a rural area. Any normal use or streaming is uninterrupted. Upload speed is slow.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Just please let us know before hand.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)

















Host ref number: 396644646425