Live close to nature in a tiny village, up on a hill, 100km north of Bucuresti, Romania

Country

Romania

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of 3, well.. almost 4. We decided to try and build a bit of the life we dreamt of and bought a piece of land with a little old house on top. We both traveled and spent time in other cultures so we want a bit of diversity back home. We are vegetarians and climbers so we have a healthy appreciation for nature and life in general.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We strive as much as we can to integrate in a simple, natural way of life. You will see what living close to nature feels like and what are some issues you might encounter while leaving the comfort of the city behind. Next big project is digging for water.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on the time of the year and projects taking place it could be some main activity goin' on or just random artistic stuff. May - June there’s gonna be some small building projects, gardening and maybe a little treehouse.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are 3 simple rooms in our home and an attic that i made liveable last summer. As long as you will be our guest we'll have a fridge supplied and we'll most likely take turns cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The mountain forests start right on our backdoor. Exploring nature and the effect globalisation had on a remote, small village for the last couple decades can be fun for some:)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    there is some 4G in the attic :)

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    it is a steep climb so not many motorhomes will be able to make it us far:)

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    we have 3 dogs and a cat around the house, friendly pets are welcome.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 396264175695