Experience the city as well as the countryside of Dublin, Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated  

Favourited 287 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Workawayers 👋

    We are looking for people who can start immediately or very soon, at the moment!

    We have a 3.5 acre goat farm on the outskirts of Dublin which could do with some improvement.
    We are 2 males, 1 female & 1 child, my dad, my girlfriend, our son & myself. My dad is retired, my girlfriend takes care of our son & jobs around the house & I'm here 24/7 taking care of the goats & other jobs.
    My dad goes to a traditional Irish music group every Friday which you will be very welcome to attend with him.

    We could accommodate up to 4 people very comfortably, but we like to have 1 or 2 workawayers at a time so we can get to know them.
    Our meals are generally meat & 2 veg. Unfortunately we cannot accommodate anyone with special dietary needs anymore, as it’s just too much hassle for me to make 2 types of dinner with the hours I work.
    Any other information that you'd like, please feel free to message me.

    *️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️If you are coming from outside of the EU, please make sure you have the right VISA for your trip as this could cause you to be turned away at Immigration*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️
    *️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️No Workawayers/Guests will be allowed to operate Tractors, chainsaws or heavy work equipment!!*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I make a lot of things by hand reusing materials that would be classed as waste; pallets, scrap metal etc.
    There is the opportunity to learn about caring for goats.
    My father goes to a traditional Irish music club every Friday night which you will be more than welcome to attend.
    Being so close to the city, it would be ideal for someone who would like to experience the city as well as the country side.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like someone with an interest or experience in farming (ie; fencing, cutting trees, splitting timber, strimming, sorting piles of muck), general maintenance (ie; painting, carpentry) & also some cleaning around the house.
    There will be manual tasks involved, to help clear branches & things from around the land.
    We had a bad fire in our home, 4 years ago. We have since rebuilt afterwards but still need some help with some cosmetics; painting etc..
    The goats may require some care, but they're not a lot of work.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared bedroom (single beds) with a member of the same gender & shared family bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus links to Dublin City, Ashbourne & other areas from the bottom of our road. The bus into the city takes approx. 30 minutes.
    Bicycle available for local adventures.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)










Host ref number: 395745887139