Be part of our journey towards sustainable living near Stockholm, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Me (Nils) and Astrid live an hour south of Stockholm on an estate owned by my parents. We still have part-time jobs in Stockholm but are looking to spend more time on the estate and fulfil our self-sufficient dream with more home grown food and more animals, meaning expand the gardens, renovate some of the buildings, and getting more animals (i.e cows and chickens to start with).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    On our journey we are looking to learn from you and together with you, the art of farming, animal care, sustainable living and building/carpentry. Our knowledge is still basic. You will have great impact on the major decision of what to do with our land and together we are looking to move further towards self-sufficiency. We both work part-time in Stockholm but are looking to spend more time on our land. In the future, we are looking to create some kind of business of our land and it would be an honour to have someone from the outside help us form that, if willing. We love different cultures and travelling and hence would love to have meals regularly with you.

  • Help

    Help

    Me (Nils) and my wife Astrid live on the countryside home into a more self-sufficient estate foodwise and need help reaching our dream of eco living with own meat, home-grown veggies etc. Simultaneously, some of the buildings are in need of renovation in order to reach this goal. Our knowledge is fairly basic in this area and we need an extra pair of hands and brains for the work that needs to be done.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish, English, conversational french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are still working on an exact accommodation but it will be comfortable, heated and access to your own kitchen and internet. Probably in one of our charming red signature wooden houses dating from the 18th century.

    We will contribute with grocery shopping and join us for dinner from time to time. You will also have the pleasure of eating our wild game meat butchered by myself (Nils) :).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Located only one hour from Stockholm and 15-20 minutes from other smaller cities, we will always help you with transportation to these places from time to time. In the immediate surroundings the nature has beautiful lakes, enchanted forests and great roads for the biker. You can join us hunting and fishing now and then as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 394294279857