Join the family and share your joy and knowledge with us, we will do it too in Cesena, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, are you English mother tongue? Are you a boy or a girl who grew up with siblings and who like to play with kids? Join us for a while. My husband Gino (64) and I (46), with our 5 years old son Giulio and a big cat Vladi, we live in the center of Cesena. Is a small town, very close to Bologna (1 hour by train), Ravenna, Rimini, all very beautiful cities for lovers of art and architecture. Cesena is also a good point from which to leave for a weekend in Florence, Venice, Milan (2 1/2 hours by train).
    I am a teacher, my husband is a professor at the University of Architecture. Ours is a house full of books. While I am a big talker and I speak English, Gino is reserved but sociable. Giulio loves to play a lot, especially outside, running, jumping, cycling but also drawings, playing games and building up things. He is growing up bilingual. He speaks English fairly well but it is his second language. Often during the weekend we go visit grandma in Ferrara - another gorgeous city- where we are moderning a country house and we need somebody to play with Giulio while we work in the house.
    Giulio attends kindergarten usually until 1:00 or 3.45 pm from Monday to Friday, twice a week he goes to basketball and on Saturday morning he goes to the pool. He is a sunny child, nice and talkative.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In our family you can come into contact with Italian culture, good and healthy food. We have traveled a lot in Italy and abroad and we like to share our knowledge with others and help those who want to know Italy. Who want to visit the north east of Italy can find a good base at out home. We ask for availability on specific days

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a native English speaker since we would like our son to improve his english while playing, hanging around, enjoying afternoons outdoor or at home with you while we are working. Mainly we look for someone who likes sports, being outdoor and above all a talkative person who enjoy playing with Kids. We would need your help some afternoon a week, note every day. We don't want someone to use a cell phone, tablet while they are with our son but somebody creative who really would enjoy spend time with a 5 years old boy.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, english, french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the room available is for the exclusive use of the workawayer, with a queen bed. in the apartment there are two bathrooms that will be shared by all. the living room and the kitchen are shared and available. Usually we all have dinner together and eat all the kind of food but we do not consume packaged products like snacks or sodas. We like to taste new foods so if those who come to our house love cooking they can do it and if they want they can learn to cook traditional Italian dishes. I ask for some collaboration in basic household chores that will be shared equally among all (setting the table, washing cups or glasses that are used, tidying up the living room). We have only one television in the living room and a good wifi network.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We like to share our time and space with positive talkative smiling people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3/4 hours a day, 2/3 days a week

Host ref number: 393275375621