Teach homeschooled kids language, music, robotics, science/math, STE(A)M at our home in Chiang Mai, Thailand

  • Thailand
  • Favourited 1233 times
  • Last activity: 30 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    We are a family of 3: dad (Widowed) and 2 kids a 13 y/o girl unschooled and a 6 y/o boy.
    Mum passed away on May 12 2021 following a 4 years and 2 months cancer fight.
    We are living in a house in a farm with animals surrounded by rice field and beautiful nature, impressive view to the mountain. We are 20 minutes from Chiang Mai, north of Thailand.
    Sophia 13 is a young artist Piano, Singer and stylist/manga drawer (Ipad Procreate), she's homeschooled.
    Eden 6 years old is passionate about Minecraft, Roblox studio and just start on scratch language, he plays piano as well and drums. He's partially schooled.
    We like Permaculture, Sociocracy, Non-violent communication, Natural therapies, Alternative Education, Aquaponics and eating well non-processed food.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about Thai culture, how to cook Thai, we also practice daily Permaculture, Aquaponics, Self Directed Education, non-violent communication, Energy Therapy, try to implement sociocracy, and promote art. I am also Reiki level 1. Xavier is an Energy therapist certified in the Emotion Code. We love exchanging about your country life and our country life. We cook and exchange the cooking way from each respective country, we did it and have a lot of fun!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking for teachers or educators for my 2 kids.
    The help is centred on teaching my kids about piano, drums, English or french language, singing, robotics, scratch language, digital illustration (Procreate) and everything about related STEAM Science, Technologie, Engineering, Art and Mathematics.
    I have material and online access to resources, they speak fluently 3 languages (English, French and Thai)
    Mum passed away on May 12 2021 following 4 years and 2 months of the cancer fight.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Thai: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    French - English - Spanish - Thai

  • Accommodation


    Single or shared room (girl with girl, boy with boy) with bathroom. You can use the kitchen and we provide all meal for you in a form of self-catering. Vegetarians are welcome. Often we have lunch or dinner together and share some activities and communication.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is plenty of things to explore around Chiang Mai and the country side (if you want to stay with us or go to the farm it's fine too!). Chiang Mai is a cultural city with a lot of activities.
    There is songtaew (small open bus) 20 Thb to go to Chiang Mai from where we are, the same will bring you back. We provide also a bicycle.
    We are living in a small village with a nice coffee shop, temples that can be visited, some small restaurants. In a neighborhood village there is Saturday night market where you can enjoy shopping food to eat on the spot.
    We are not in a touristic place so you can see Thailand with aother lense.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have optical fiber line. Wi-Fi coverage is almost everywhere and to work online. I am working online as well.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We offer parking to camper van

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Cats and small dogs welcome every time their respect our others animals (chicken, chicks, ducks, birds...) and kids.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours / day - 5 days a week

Host ref number: 392627421826

Feedback (33)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.6)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.4)

Help around organic farm in Nakhon Pathom, Thailand
Help our non-profit animal clinic on a tranquil island near Trat, Thailand