English family experience in the countryside of Blackmore Vale, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with four lovely children aged 11,9,7 and 2 living in a barn that we converted into a home. We have also 3 goats, a pony and a donkey and a very friendly dog. My husband is an engineer and I am a painter, a potter and a gardener. We have a busy home with lots of people visiting so there are always lots of people to meet. We are in the countryside but there are bikes to borrow to go and see local villages. The children are lots of fun and it is a great place to experience real English family life.
    At the moment we have all our children at home being home educated because our youngest daughter was very ill last year with breathing problems so we wanted to be extra careful. We are still happy for people to come to stay and join in on all the family fun.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can give people a real English family experience and help them learn english. We make bread and like to cook good food. We have a natural swimming pond and grow vegetables. We have lots of creative projects making pottery/painting.

  • Help

    Help

    There are always lots of different chores in a busy family house helping in the kitchen, with washing and in the garden.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a bedroom with a bathroom and we all eat our meals together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a train station (Gillingham Dorset) 10 minutes by car from our house so it is easy to arrive here. We have bicycles that you can borrow.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 391884318118