Share with a family of three children in nature in Lozère, France

Country

France

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/08/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 including three girls aged 9, 7 and 2. We live in Lozère, in the mountains at 1100m above sea level, in a natural and preserved place. We live in a former summer camp at Pont de Montvert. We have traveled several winters with our daughters. We want to meet new people and share these experiences with our children.

    Nous sommes une famille de 5 personnes dont trois fillettes de 9ans, 7ans et 2ans. Nous habitons en Lozère, en montagne à 1100m d'altitude, dans un lieu naturel et préservé. Nous habitons une ancienne colonie de vacances au Pont de Montvert. Nous avons voyagé plusieurs hivers avec nos filles. Nous souhaitons rencontrer de nouvelles personnes et partager ces expériences avec nos enfants.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    To live with us is the opportunity to reconnect with nature; the region we inhabit is a wild and isolated place. Our family is focused on a certain idea of ​​education inspired by nonviolent communication; as well as art in all its forms.

    Vivre chez nous, c'est l’opportunité d'une reconnexion à la nature; la région que nous habitons étant un lieu sauvage et isolé. Notre famille est tournée vers une certaine idée de l'éducation inspirée par la communication non violente; ainsi que par l'art sous toutes ses formes.

  • Help

    Help

    We live in a former summer camp, where we want to be able to accommodate cultural and humanist projects. For this we continue to renovate and maintain the place. We seek support for DIY, gardening, and share your passions and skills with our childre. We are traveling less at the moment and want to welcome people to travel from home! Families are welcome!

    Nous habitons une ancienne colonie de vacances, où nous souhaitons pouvoir accueillir des projets culturels et humanistes. Pour cela nous continuons à rénover et entretenir le lieu. Nous sollicitons du soutien pour du bricolage, jardinage, et peut être de la garde d'enfants. Nous voyageons moins en ce moment et souhaitons accueillir des personnes pour voyager depuis chez nous! Les familles sont les bienvenues!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have several rooms, heated in winter.
    For the organization, there are two solutions:
    - either the volunteer works 5 hours a day, 5 days a week and we provide food and accommodation
    - either the volunteer works 3 hours a day for 5 days and we just provide accommodation
    It is to be seen together.

    Nous avons plusieurs chambres, chauffées l'hiver.
    Pour l'organisation, il y a deux solutions:
    - soit le volontaire fait 5 heures par jour, 5 jours par semaine et nous fournissons nourriture et hébergement
    - soit le volontaire fait 3 heures par jour pendant 5 jours et nous fournissons juste l'hébergement
    C'est à voir ensemble.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    La gare la plus proche est à 35 minutes. Il n'y a pas de transport en commun par chez nous. C'est un lieu idéal pour profiter de la nature.

    The nearest train station is 35 minutes away. There is no public transportation from here. It is an ideal place to enjoy nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day, 5 days per week


Host ref number: 388994946857