Help with renovation, gardening, Upper Austria, close to the Danube

Country

Austria

updated  

Favourited 184 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1215

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We need people for the beginning of August - End of September

    The house is at the countryside on a little hill with view.
    The work is mainly about renovation, painting, gardening and so.


    I had over the last two years al lot of good experiences and workawayers helped me in an incredible way. Still repeatedly workawayers left in the verly early morning before their told departure,..and so they didnt have to clean the apartment I provided for their stay. If you dont clean before you leave you will get a negative reference.

    Food: We go once a week to the supermarket to buy what you need. You need to plan your meals. With the last workawayer I had a bad experience as he demanded lots of meat and I found it rotten in the fridge when he left "earlier".

    I try to make your stay comfortable but if things like this happen I feel disrespected. It can always be that we dont agree on something or we dont click. Still there is an agreement on the stay.

    About me,..as a long time traveller (last 5 years, India, Thailand, Cambodia, Nepal and lots of France/Spain) its hard to settle down. I am an artist, do online projects, love meditation (Vipassana, Kashmiri Shivaism, Buddhism) and yoga.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    as I got a message from workaway that I cant leave this blank... It depends on you what you want to see or learn,.. every village has a calender with small events depending on the season

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, painting the walls, ceiling, replacing windows and doors, ,..and a lot more

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Apartament beside the house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus and train is not far away. lakes, hikimg with great views

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    50mb/s

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes but you need to clean properly the apartment before you leave.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours/5 days



Host ref number: 388496316674