Hiking + Help me practice languages and maybe teach me to surf in Kebumen, Indonesia

  • Indonesia
  • Favourited 14 times
  • Last activity: 4 Dec 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Hello, My name is Hilmy

    I'm 19 years old and was born in Kebumen, Central Java, Indonesia. I'm currently a second semester-student at Sepuluh Nopember Institute of Technology majoring in Computer Science and do live in Surabaya.

    I love learning new languages and cultures. I'm currently learning English and French. I always enjoy meeting new people and listening to their stories, especially their culture and language. I love discovering and exploring new places, especially natures.

    I would always be pleased to go to new place where i can explore and experience it, and get to know its people. I've spent a lot of my time discovering a new place that may people not know about, such as beach, waterfall, and culinary spot.

    Currently, i'm highly interested in surfing, however i have no idea where to start. Because i don't have any friend or connection who can help me with it.

    I have never been abroad, however it's one of my biggest hopes where i always visualize it as one of Law of Attraction practices. I have three things that i love the most which are, learning and knowing new cultures and languages, exploring watery places such as beach and waterfall where i can swim in it, and meeting local people from a new place.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm a native Indonesian speaker and I would be happy to help anyone who is interested in learning the language. We can have conversation sessions, practice grammar, work on vocabulary together, or show the meaning by physically practicing. Let me know if you're interested!

    If you're planning a trip to Indonesia and want to learn more about the culture, I would be glad to share my knowledge with you. I can tell you about the history, traditions, and customs of the different regions. It would be a great opportunity for cultural exchange.

    I have experience teaching Indonesian to foreigners and I would be happy to work with you on improving your skills. We can focus on any areas where you need extra help, such as pronunciation or sentence structure. Let's work together to achieve your language goals!

    I'm currently living in Indonesia and I would love to show visitors around and introduce them to the local culture. We can visit historical site, landmarks, and sample the cuisine together. It would be a great way to experience the country and exchange cultural perspectives.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I'm trying to learn a new language and I'm struggling to make progress on my own. If you're a native speaker or have experience teaching languages, I would be grateful for your help. We could have conversation sessions and practice together.

    I want to improve my skills in a particular area, such as practicing a new sport especially surfing, but I don't know where to start. If you're knowledgeable in this field and can offer some guidance, I would be eager to learn from you.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Indonesian: Fluent
    Arabic: Intermediate
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    i'm highly interested in language learning. Currently i'm learning English and French. I'm looking for someone who is able to teach me one of them. I would be glad if there's someone who is interested in my language which is Indonesian a.k.a. Bahasa Indonesia, teaching them my mother tongue will be an honor and vice versa

  • Accommodation


    I feel fortunate to live in a beautiful garden surrounded house in a charming village, and I'm excited to share it with others.The house has two rooms available, both of which are antique and well-furnished because my house and some furnitures already existed before the independence of Indonesia, along with a kitchen, bathroom, and toilet. It's the good place for someone who wants to experience the peacefulness of rural life. Beside that, my house is close to the rice fields belong to local people or my neighbors

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    One of the things that I love about living in my house is the friendly neighbors and the stunning rice fields that surround it. It's a wonderful place to call home, and the location is so convenient that it's easy to get there by any land transportation. Plus, with so many fascinating destinations nearby, there's always something new and exciting to explore.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    2 cars and probably 7 bikes will fit in my garrage

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    as long as it's not a wild animal

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 388459952658


Eco-lodge welcomes help with video creation for social media in Bali, Indonesia
Help teach English in nature in West Sumatra, Indonesia