Help with my B&B, horses, guests and growing vegetables in the Sicilian countryside between Catania and Syracuse

Country

Italy

Favourited 145 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Beautiful orange and olive trees garden, in a property of 50 ha in the Sicilian country, east side, between Catania and Syracuse. The farm produces oranges and olives turned in a very good olive oil, and breeds horses.

    There are also tre apartments and a small villa with a a pool that I rent as b&b.

    10 horses and three dogs live in the area reserved for them.

    My place is very close to a small fishermans village called Brucoli that gets very animated during the summer season. There are many nice waterfront restaurants a nd bars, a gas station, pharmacy, and a supermarket.

    Augusta is also very close, and in twenty minutes of driving you can reach Catania (where there's the airport) or Siracusa. Noto is also kind of close (40 minutes) with it's beatiful beaches inside the reserve of Vendicari and the charming baroque palaces.

    Other attractions, like mount Etna (where it's possible to ski during the winter) or Taormina are reachable in an hour.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for 1 or 2 person (it can be a couple, or two men) ive a hand with horse breeding in the farm, mowing the loan and removing weeds, helping with check in and out or giving informations to the tourists ( english mother tongue or very well spoken required and french if possible but not a must). Three months at least, not less than this period.

    I would like to raise a vegetable garden to support the hospitality daily request of greens so the candidate should possibly have experience in agricolture or permaculture and love animals. I ask for 4/5 hours of daily work depending on what is there to do and to be divided between morning and afternoon.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english is a must, french as second language would be welcome

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can offer a indipendent apartment close to the horses box , with a a bedroom, bathroom, and a living room with kitchenette. fully equipped and wifi served.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I offer the use of a bycicle to move around and reach Brucoli that is very close. Just outside of property (ten minutes walking) there is the local bus stop with service toward Syracuse and Catania.

    In these two towns there are many archeological sites or musueums to visit. Catania is very lively and full of nightlife places to spend spare time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 388148233585