Join our family in the south-east Poland, close to Krosno town

Country

Poland

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/10/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey, Im Beata and my 5 years old son is called Robert. We live in a house with a garden in the south-east Poland, close to Krosno town. We share the house with my mother. We are all happy, relaxed and curious people. My son and I love traveling and meeting people from all over the world. Now, we would like to invite anyone who wants some polish countryside experience to our home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Hopefully you can rest and enjoy the nature around here. The village is quite big but pretty peaceful. We could do some gardening together, cooking - we prefer local and vegetarian food that is often influenced by my traveling experience. If there is time for it we can try and build a tree house. I speak English and Polish and Im learning German, my son speaks Polish and he is learning English.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like a company and some help in the garden, help in the house, walking the dog, and some childcare when my almost 5 years old son is not at the nursery and I have to work.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There will be 2 rooms available in the house in July (this is when my mother is away) , shared kitchen and bathroom. The other months I will give up my room for guests and stay with my son in his room. The village has a couple of shops, bakery and a doctor practise.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a lot to see around. Towns of Krosno, Sanok and Rzeszów aren't too far from us. Prządki, Bóbrka Museum, many walking trails, rivers and Solina Lake is about one hour drive from here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25hours a week max


Host ref number: 386871873325