Help in an old country house on 15 hectares estate in a national park, Piemonte, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 65 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Bertrand, Swiss national, with my doggies Toby & Milo. In my fourties...enjoying a new peacefull life, I am looking for a creative, positive & easy going Helper; man or woman. The property named "Castelletto di Mondovile" is a 19th. century renovated hunting house located in the national park of Capanne di Marcarolo. On 15 closed hectares of land as fields, forests, maquis and river. (when there is still water before the hot summer.!) Located between Alessandria and Genova, 45 minutes to the sea. Mondovile is a fantastic paradis for who likes the peacefullness countryside, to be faraway of any urban noice...just the tranquillity of the forestland's animals and migration's birds.

    I would be also happy to be able to go away from the house to ride my motobike, even for some days...so I am looking also for a person which could stay alone.

    I have a very easy caracter, positive with a bit of out of mind ideas, I love to enjoy a peacefull life in the countryside with local people and friends. I unfortunately have physical issues, so looking for a same easy going person, kind & with a positive mind.

    There is no direct electricity at the house...all is with gaz. But there is 4G phone and internet connextion...to charge I have a generator and generally the Workawayers are coming with a solar charger or battery.

    I am looking for someone to cut wood for the winter, finish the paddock for a futur horse, small park for the goats, improving the chicken and ducks house, some house repairs and paintings.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Having lived 20 years all over the world teaching Hospitalty and English, now looking for a joyful and quiet life in Italy. Being a very happy and generally passionated person, I wish in the future to develop a project to open the property to the public: project for local people and tourists with art sculptures exhibited all through the property ( free entrance).

  • Help

    Help

    Need to finish a outside horse paddock wood fence and goats park. Cut of dead trees of the property near the house, same time cutting wood for the winter time. Maintenance of the inside property entrance road and river, main house improvments. As I wish to open from this year part of the property for outside people practicing trekking or biking, for them to enjoy or relax some time with the house animals...as our goats, patos and futur picocks.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large private room with queen size bed...including sheets, blanket & pillows, bathing towels. Sharing new made bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    To enjoy the peacfullnesss and the activities of the property as badminton, arche, fencing, petanque, mountain bike tours in the park, trekking, walking with host's dogs, baths in the lakes and rivers nearby, relaxing spaces in the field, under the trees and in the forest. Cooking in the pizza oven or barbecue. This is a cozy, charming and vintage house just fantastic for hangingout. Trip to the sea side and the old town of Genova with host if requested. Unfortunately the property is at 20 minutes driving from Lerma village, but nearby walking distance of natural lake and river of the national park. A mountain bike will be available to go around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 385896827768