Our home is beside the oldest neolithic farm settlement in Europe, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    192

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 7. There are 5 adults and 2 children.We live in a rural setting on the Wild Atlantic Way and we have a small farm with sheep and organic Dexter cattle. It is a very scenic area with fantastic walking and cycling routes. It is within walking distance of nearest village and beach

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    By staying with us you will get a realistic sense of what rural Ireland is about. You will experience the day to day running of a home and farm and you will be treated as part of our family while you are here. Our home is beside the oldest neolithic farm settlement in Europe. As mentioned we are on the Wild Atlantic way with fantastic scenery and places to visit.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help with
    General maintenance outside the house including painting and cleaning sheds.
    Gardening, including weeding, planting and mowing lawns painting fences.
    Farming helping out with farm tasks including fencing, animal care and helping out in our bog this includes helping save turf that we use for fuel

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accomodation consists of ensuite double bedroom with bedding and towels provided. Meals are included and we will expect help this and with cleaning up after meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in an area rich in historical significance most amenities are within walking distance. On days off volunteers can explore nearby towns villages by bus. There are numerous walking trails and hiking areas nearby. We can arrange a day trip out fishing and can hire a bike for our helper depending on length of time they are staying with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 385236155523