Come to beautiful Historical Pied Piper Hameln in Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    123

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Now, the flat is near than ready, but we are always looking for help with gardening, household, animal care, cleanup, general maintenance. Thank to all volunteers who help in our project, without you the project will not be fast as ready like actual. We had such a great timed learned a lot about different cultures.

    Old text:
    Hey! We are a couple with a cat and a dog and would like to renovate our new flat in the middle of the Pied Piepers city, the lovely Hameln. You can live and work with us in the flat.

    We like to cook and even spend time with our animals, as much as we can. The Weser Uplands are cool for activities in the forest like running, walking, biking, climbing etc. on the outskirts we have also a garden that you can explore.
    One of us is work as a hairdresser in his own hairdresser shop and the other work in a hospital as a nurse.

    The next big city, Hannover, is such 45 Minutes away by train.

    The flat is in an art nouveau house. It´s about 280qm, but 140 are ready to live, sleep, work and of course laugh and learn from each other :-) We really love this style and the historic of this building. One of us is also working in our flat.

    Prinzo, a rough collie loves to go outside and in the city. Marlene, our smooth cat, loves to sleep and cuddle.

    We also have two more flatmate, they are very personable, and pleasant. We are more into quiet people. Our flat should be to relax more. We are not a party urbanization.

    Manuel (40) loves music and sometimes he´s a little crazy :-) (wrote this text)
    About Martin (29): is diligent and speaks out, what´s inside his little head, he is familial and smart :-)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Hameln is a small town with lovely people! You know the story of the pied piper? :-)
    The next big city is Hannover, 45 minutes away by train. Hameln is a real nice, historical city with nature around. You can go biking, run, take a walk around or have a drink on the little Weser promenade, our river that ends in the north sea. The city is just a traffic light away. You can have nice dinner or drink only 5-10 minutes by walk.

    We´re open minded. We think it´s important to have a balance between been together with people in conversation but also to relax and being alone on his own. We respect each other with his wishes.

  • Help

    Help

    We want to switch some rooms and need helping hands for little work. Little painring, woodstuff, build a bed. Taje care if our animals, take care for food, also shopping.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German,English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Everyone has his own room, so you will get your own guest room. There is a bed, a table and a rack for your things. We have the bath together. The kitchen is also for us together, it´s our meeting point to have good drinks, food and conversation :-) We have 2 toilezs.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many things to look around here in Hameln. You can also have bicycles from us and explore the great landscape. Bus and train are really near, so you can explore outside of Hameln. You can have a lot of physical activities here. Our friends are also easy going and like to meet new people, if you like to exchange!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Historic center of Hameln
Part of the city
Winter in Hameln!
Manuel & Martin.
This is our flat!
The cat loves heat!
Marlene and Prinzo.
Ruminant...
Paint stuff!







Host ref number: 382971145954