Become part of a Thai family, our eco project and alternative school in Phattalung, Thailand

Country

Thailand

updated  

Favourited 125 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three. I am P'Ju (that's how everybody calls me), my wife P'Nong and my young son, Roy. We run a treehouse farmstay and a alternative school in the forest next to a river. Our majority of guests is Thai. Beside projects for children we provide treehouses, tents, swimming in the stream, bathrooms with shower, local food and drinks for all our guests (including volunteers).
    We are currently working with kids. We want to educate local children about food autonomy, management of environment, English, gardening and how to live in harmony with nature. It is an alternative school, we have no help from the government yet and it's free for everyone.
    We have worked with a lot of volunteers, staying here from a month to a year.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You get the opportunity to give your impact for thai kids and our beautiful planet. You will be in touch with the easy life. The place is in the middle of nature, with a river and surrounded by many trees. Listen to the stream, go for a swim or take a tube (a floatable ring) for drifting in the river - It’s fun!
    You have the chance to become part of a Thai family and to learn more about our real culture.
    Additionally you learn about our eco-project.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment we are looking for people who like to conduct projects for kids. The help we need depends on the season and the day. Usually it is taking care of guests and the property, planting trees, composting, make more garden for organic vegetables, brooming, washing dishes or building huts. We work a lot with bamboo material. You will be asked to do different things, but don’t worry you will also have time to relax too.
    We are close to Tainod Coffee Garden and we visit them, help, and work at the famous Sunday Green Market for selling natural drinks P'Nong makes.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Thai, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a bungalow and sheltered tents for our volunteers. You get blankets, pillows and a fan. There is a shared bathroom with shower and toilet.

    We provide breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinking water. Usually we eat typical Thai food like rice, curry, fish, shrimps, greens, beans, fruits. If you eat vegetarian, please tell us, so we can adapt.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in an area with NO big commercial tourism, but we are connected by public transport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)






Host ref number: 382921958821