Come visit Wroclaw, a unique city in Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We’re a typical Polish family consisting of four people. Please allow me to introduce ourselves. Przemek (Dad). Agnieszka (Mum). and our 2 daughters. Mary is almost 10 year’s old, Ola is 5 year’s old.
    Dad works a full-time job from Monday to Friday. Mum usually works from home, and decides how much time to spend working. Mary the oldest goes to primary school, in 4th class, the youngest Ola goes to kindergarten/preschool.
    We spend as much family time together as possible and enjoy it. We try to run a healthy lifestyle, cooking fresh food at home and organizing different sports activities. Depending on the season skiing, bike riding, mountain trekking, fitness, swimming etc.
    We live in the suburbs of Wroclaw, only 1km to the formal border of the city, meaning we can easily use the city’s public transport.
    Wroclaw’s a beautiful & historical city found in south-west Poland. You’ll have plenty of opportunities to go site seeing and look at many different attractions. There’s an old town with a very pretty market square and a lot of friendly pub’s and restaurants.
    We have a house with a quite big garden and a dedicated room for our guests. There are a lot of places for walking, biking, running or even horse riding in our closed neighborhood.
    We like animals, we have 2 cats living with us.
    We invite you to come and get to know Polish culture, lifestyle, cuisine, and a bit of language if you’d like.
    We welcome a volunteer for a 2-3 week stay with us. It is possible to stay with us for longer, if you’d like to. We’re also flexible with your schedule. We’d invite you to help for around 5 hours a day, 5 days per week and we would be flexible with the hours.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Opportunities to side seeing of Wrocław. Polish culture, lifestyle, cuisine, and a bit of Polish language.

  • Help

    Help

    We’d expect some help with the duties e.g. cooking & cleaning(after themselves), spending time and playing with the children etc, the most important thing for us would be to have plenty of opportunities to converse in English.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Dedicated room for our Workawayers. Two bathrooms in the house to share.
    Internet access - Wi-fi, no limits.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 382869517376