Help us with the maintenance in this paradise in the mountain of Alicante, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 14 times
  • Last activity: 21/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are Clara and Philippe, a couple that lives in this beautiful house in the valley of Guadalest, in Alicante (Spain).

    I am Clara, I'm 63 from Alicante, and this is my family house where a rise my kids. Philippe is my French husband, he's 67 and he's a retired plumber. We speak Spanish and French, and we can help you improve either of these two languages if you need to.

    The house is located in a beautiful valley, surrounded by pine forest and has awesome views!
    You can go for a wonderful hiking to any of the mountains around, and you can visit the stream that is 5min walking from our home. The place is perfect for having a quiet time, reading, walking, maditating, doing yoga, working out or simply enjoying a slow life.

    In the house, you will have your private fully equiped room and access to all common areas of the house. We'll provide you breakfast and lunch, and space in the fridge and the cupboard so you can keep your foods in it.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach you how to cook some Spanish or French recipes and help you with your Spanish/French learning. WE DON'T SPEAK ENGLISH! (It's my daughter writing this ;P).

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need some help with outdoor projects, so we will appreciate to have some hand to rebuild the front porch, organice the warehouse, maintain and plant in the garden, clean the soil in our pine forest, make some DIY projects with furniture, deep cleaning indoor and outdoor, painting the walls, etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A beautiful rustic style and fully equiped room with a double bed, a wardrobe and reading light.

    We'll provide breakfast and lunch every working day, and space in the fridge and the cupboard so you can keep your foods in it. Please bring your own products for cooking your dinner (and lunches during the weekend), because we don't have any supermarket nearby.

    On days off we will provide you with breakfast but not lunch.

    And remember WE DON'T HAVE WIFI in the house!

    We will provide breakfast and lunch every working day. The days off (weekends) we will provide only breakfast. Every volunteer will be able to use anything in our complete kitchen to cook their dinner and weekend lunches :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a tiny village 5 min walking from the house with one bar where you can go to enjoy a beer/soda or a tapa. There is also a natural pond 2 min from the house where you can swim and enjoy nature.

    We can give you a ride to the city two days every week, so you can do your groceries, go to bars and restaurants or visit some touristic spot. There is not public transportation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Well behaved pets are always welcome!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 382718688116

Feedback (1)

Feedback