Help around an old Tuscan house near Florence, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 687 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    37  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    370

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Philippe-Pierre.

    I am living in the beautiful hills near Florence since more than 20 years.
    Together with my dog Taggi and some cats.

    A house for friends from all over the world. A sort off a meeting point., for meditation, dancing, art and music since many years.
    Due to Covid19 the activity is very low.
    But you will have plenty of time for meditation, paintig, hiking, horsbackriding, woodcarving and visiting the nearby town Florence, Arezzo or Siena .

    The house is Secular Buddhist orientated.

    I need some help because i am in remission from a cancer after a ambulant chemotherapy.
    I have to go periodically to Switzerland for controlls and check ups.

    So i need a housekeeper and helper who is able to keep the house and the animals who are living in the house. Someone who can cut the grass and keep well the garden around the house.

    We are a open minded, peaceful and friendly house.

    Looking forward for a precious helper.
    Peace, love and happiness to all sentient beings
    Philippe

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    visit the nearby cities by train such as Florence, Arezzo, Pisa or Siena, we will drive you to the train station and pick you up from there.
    or visit the nearby wine producers, walk through the vines and olive groves.
    Discover the Tuscan hills on horseback through the neighboring horse farm.
    we have a studio to pursue creative activities.

  • Help

    Help

    I will need someone who is helping in and around the house, helping to cut the grass, keeping the garden well.
    Taking care off my dog Taggi and the numerose cats and kittens.
    The helper will have plenty of free time to visit Florence and the beauty full Tuscan hills.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with all accommodations.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We need a open minded helper who like natur, animals and likes to stay in contact with natur.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours to 5 a day

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.4)























Host ref number: 381327825235