Volunteer with us close to La Souterraine

Country

France

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/05/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple in our mid 40's who moved to France 2 1/2 years ago to live the good life. We live in a rural area on the border of Haute Vienne and Creuse close to La Souterraine. We set up a small cattery business which keeps us busy and are renovating our farm house and out-building. Previously we worked (Alison) for a large company and (Ray) ran a small antiques business.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help and assistance sometimes with the garden and other times with building work. This is mainly labour but if you have specific interests we could work around your requirements/expertise. This year (2013) we aim to extend into the barn and create a utility and lounge as well as continue with the main house. If you fancy your hand trying new things you maybe able to learn some of the basics. We have about 2 acres of land which includes a kitchen veg plot which needs constant attention and if you have experience in gardening we would more than welcome you.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is a very modern 2 birth caravan. The caravan has its own kitchen with sink, fridge, cooker, grill and 4 ring gas hob. Bathroom with shower, hot and cold water, electricity and English satalite TV. Our house is in mid renovation but has a guest room which could be available depending on visiting guests. We have full internet WIFI and if the caravan is sited near the house could be used within. We also have an awning which could be fitted. We will provide and allowance for breakfast and lunch or provisions. Alison will cook an evening meal or BBQ depending on the weather, obviously wine etc included!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The train is 10 minutes away on the Paris to Limoges line.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day





Host ref number: 377535333681