Teach our kids French and live near the beach of Roses, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/03/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, we have two sons Fran (13 years old) and Nacho (19 years old). During summer holidays we stay at our second house near the beach in Roses, on the Costa Brava, 2h far from Barcelona (there is a bus station in our town). Our younger son loves cooking and would like to be a chef in the future. He´s currently studying French but he needs to practise it and maybe some help to meet other french teenagers that come to Roses during holidays.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My husband is italian and I was born in Uruguay, we met in Spain. At home we speak both Spanish and Italian and we appreciate learning things from other cultures.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to find someone that could help our younger son to practise and improve his French during 2-3 weeks between 21st june and 9th july or between 16th august and 10th september. We are thinking of 4 hours a day, Monday to Friday, weekends are free.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer private room, wifi, laundry, 4 meals of course.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is no fiber connection at our home, we have a 92GB 4g bundle so it could be a problem if the online work requires uploading/downloading lots of data.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 377163618526