1 / 4

Help with some tasks around our home and enjoy outdoor activities with us in Schleching, Germany

  • Favourited 32 times
  • Last activity: 16 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4. we live in the bavarian alps and I would say we are Outdoor-freaks ;). During Summer we have an organic veggie garden. We have 7 ducks and a cat.

    We have Internet but no TV.

    My husband and i are working (mostly Homeoffice) and we are thankful for Support by travellers.

    We speak english, French and german. I would like to learn italian

    Please note that we do not smoke and do not like to smell that, neither inside nor outside.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you want we cook and eat together. You are welcome to join us hiking.

  • Help

    Help

    You can choose what you want to do! We have projects und the garden, household, painting and next winter some renovation of the House.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I d love to learn italian. My husband wants to improve english.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room with a King size bed. Shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hiking, climbing, skiing. Outdoor-stuff. We have some small lakes and rivers as well.

    We have had great experience with the german version (Urlaub gegen Hand) of workaway and are curious to try the international version.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Depends on the size

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 3 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Host ref number: 375642187491

Photos

Feedback

Help a family with harvesting or children activities in Thüringen - Blankenhain, Germany
Need someone who can renew my garden-fence and some other help at the garden in Odenwald, Germany