Help me to organise my downtown cottage in Bend, Oregon, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 50 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    348

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 25 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I'm a busy veterinarian that has a small practice in Bend, Oregon. Between running a business and trying to unwind a bit on my time off, I don't have much time for socialization and also don't get around to house projects much.


    I am hoping to meet someone that enjoys athletic adventures and doesn't mind helping me with some basic maintenance, yard work and organization of my household.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    While not super culturally diverse, Bend is an outdoors paradise. I'm happy to share any of my experiences in veterinary medicine with them. I have lived in Many different environments around the US and internationally, so I am very accepting of different cultures. I have had a Turkish roommate in college who was wonderful to live with.

  • Help

    Help

    The projects I would like to complete are:
    Painting interior & Some exterior (fence and deck rails)
    Starting a garden in the backyard (just a planter box)
    Organizing storage areas and putting items up for sale that no are no longer needed
    Sorting family mementos & collectibles for either projects to display, or sale/disposal
    Pet Sitting while I'm out of town

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, limited spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I own a 2 bedroom 1 bathroom cottage near downtown Bend. The location is excellent for taking advantage of all Bend has to offer. I am walking or biking distance to most of the popular attractions such a famous breweries, restaurants, Drake park, downtown, the river trail, surf wave and old Mill area.

    The available bedroom is small but fit's a full size bed w/brand new memory foam mattress. The home is entirely furnished and all cooking/eating utensils are available for use. There is a deck out back with firepit and grille. I also have an apple and pear tree that produce fruit in the fall. Dishwasher/washer/dryer and stove/microwave are all here. It's a great cozy spot.

    I do have 2 indoor only cats that I live with so being cat friendly and aware that they are not to go outside is very important.

    House Rules -
    Cleanliness at all times is expected from house guests - no dishes left in sink or messes left around and such. Bathroom is shared so cleanliness here is very important as well.
    Considerate of working schedule - I work 5 days a week, so being considerate of sleep schedule is important.
    Considerate of Pets - 2 cats must not be let out through door or windows left open.

    I enjoy social interactions with guests, but everyone needs down time as well so someone that understands a good balance of those things would be great as well.

    I have a mobile hotspot.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have high Alpine Lakes that are gorgeous, Smith Rock with scenic views and rock climbing, world class cross country mountain bike trails and skiing in the winter. We are also not too far from the Coast and Portland for travel excursions. Oregon is such a wonderful state

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 375393541989