Warm-hearted, crazy, funny family looking for a female who speaks English to play with our daughters in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/11/2019

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4: me, my husband and our daughters (6 and 8 years old).
    I work part-time by appointment.
    Until 10 June the girls are at school in the morning.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in Firenze, one of the most beautiful city I had ever seen,
    close to Cascine Park and not far from downtown.
    Firenze is a wonderful place if you like art and is full of life and things to do and to see.
    Is in the centre of Italy, so you can reach many places (Roma, Milano, Bologna, Venezia ecc..) in short time.
    I can help you to learn Italian if you are interested.

  • Help

    Help

    Now we need help from 1st to 15. September 2017.

    We need a girl who speaks English playing with our daughters for 15-20 hours a week.
    The girls have basic knowledge of English: Francesca (8yo) tries to speak in English and usually she finds the way to explain herself, but Bea has more difficulties and she get often frustrated: so we need an empathetic and patient girl who can understand her difficulties and can help her to learn English playing and laughing.


    We are a warm-hearted, crazy, funny family! We are full of life and energy. We are
    happy and we really like to joke (especially my husband). When we are free from work we like to do things together. We are very close each other. I love to be a mum: my daughters are
    the best thing I did in my life. We are very affectionate and cuddly. Like any family we argue, but after 5 minutes all is past and we love how and more than before. We respect everyone and
    we are trying to grow the girls with our value.
    We love travel and the girls are perfect travellers!

    We believe in the cultural exchange and we are trying to grow up open mind children. We know that every culture has its own charm and we are fascinating from all is different from what we know. We think that is a good way to grow up like world citizen for the girls. We don't speak well English and our desire is that the girls can speak English like Italian.
    I work by appointment, so my work time can changes. At the moment I work on Tuesday (morning and afternoon), Wednesday (afternoon), Thursday (afternoon) and Friday (afternoon).
    The girls attend a course of gym and swim lessons.

    We need someone with big heart, honest, sincere, clean, active and happy too.
    I hope you understand, if you have any question feel free to ask me!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 2 floors apartment. On the first floor (that is on the 4th floor of a
    palace) there are the living room with the kitchen, a bathroom and a studio.
    On the second floor there are the bedrooms and an other bathroom.
    The bathroom on the second floor is used mainly from guest (we usually use it just if we need during the night). We ask you to sleep with Francesca (7 years old): she uses the room just to sleep (during the day we stay downstairs and the girls play downstairs); she never wake up during the night and if she is sick she sleeps with us. We ask you to try this accomodation, I assure you'll have your privacy, but if it doesen't work we can prepare a bed for you in the studio.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In front of our home there is the bus stop. We will provide you a bike.
    In Firenze there are so many things to see! But all our region (Toscana) is wonderful.
    Usually you will have saturday, sunday and monday free, so you can visit other cities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15-20 hours/week


Host ref number: 372635467629