1 / 2

Help around our family home and garden and explore the beauties around San Pablo de Buceite, Spain

  • Favourited 17 times
  • Last activity: 17 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We have fulfilled our dream and live for almost 3 years on our organic orange orchard near Jimena de la Frontera. The finca has 2 houses, one in which we live ourselves and one that we rent out for vacation guests. This guest house would be blocked for workawayers, so no paying guests will be around while we host people from Workaway. We would appreciate some help in and around our own house (small building work, gardening etc).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our finca is only 10 min by car from Jimena de la Frontera, which is one of the famous white villages of Andalucía. The national park Parque Natural Los Acornocales is around the corner where you can hike, do bird watching, hunt for mushrooms or just enjoy nature. To the beach you need 40 minutes by car. There are wonderful cities to visit for a day trip: Ronda, Jerez de la Frontera, Gaucín, Marbella, Malaga, Estepona, Tarifa etc. There is a local train station, so you could travel at low cost without using a car. You can walk into the village San Pablo de Buceite, to which our finca belongs, where you will find everything you´ll need: bars, restaurants, a chemist, supermarkets, a bank.

  • Help

    Help

    We would need help around the house and garden: preparing wood for the fire place, bringing bushes in shape, building a coop for chickens, maintaining the vegetable garden and possibly fencing it, painting exterior walls, cleaning the pool, building a wooden or metal loft bed, plastering the exterior wall, etc. We have taken in two lovely dogs from the shelter who delight us every day and are happy to be petted.

    The accommodation for workawayers has two bedrooms availabe, each of which has an en-suite bathroom. This house is newly renovated and requires no work at all. So we could easily host 4 people. We can provide 3 meals a day in exchange of 5 hours work per day/5 days a week. We would be happy to arrange this on an individual basis, according to your wishes. We enjoy freshly cooked meals with ingredients from our garden or our own preserved food. We eat everything :-) but would cook vegetarian or vegan meals, too, as long as we all respect each others food preferences.

    Public transport is very limited, so please only get in contact if you have your own vehicle.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate
    Romanian: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate house from ours with 2 bedrooms with en suite bathrooms, large lounge, kitchen and private terrace and garden. Alternatively: guest room in our own house. Access to our outdoor pool.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    As we are also working online, our wifi-connection is very good.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 372463163779

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback