Experience life in a rural community in Brittany, France

Country

France

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/06/2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Would you like to spend time with animals, learn about plants, grow your own food and learn how to prepare and cook it.
    Have the opportunity to mix with the locals, attend fundraising events and meet like minded people

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience life in a rural community in Brittany visit the historic town of Josselin with its chateau alongside the canal, further field Trinte sur Mer the home of the catamaran, the standing stones of Carnac, the port of Vannes and local french markets.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for help to run a small small holding in rural Brittany, and my gardening business.
    There are a variety of animals - dogs, cats, chickens sheep, there is a vegetable plot so help with planting and harvesting.
    They may be general maintenance depending on the season such as fence repair.
    If you love the outdoors and animals then this is the place. I will help you understanding the basics of gardening from propagation, transplanting, general care through to harvesting and animal husbandry.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The property is an old stone and cob farm house comprising of 2 bedrooms, bathroom, large kitchen diner and lounge. Heating is in the form of a wood burner, water by emersion heater
    The workaway will have their own large double bedroom, within the house. There will be 3 meals a day breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are plenty of places to visit, depending on what you are looking for all within easy reach of a local bus service. Whether it be historical, beach trip and local markets
    Locally there are craft classes for those interested in making cards, ceramics and many other things

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 371695359659