Helping us with maintenance and discover the island of Lopud, near Dubrovnik, Croatia

Country

Croatia

Favourited 270 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    257

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there! We are a big family in a small hospitality business :) located on a little island of Lopud, an hour of boat drive from Dubrovnik city. Through warmer part of the year we run a hotel&restaurant business in a family building, stone house where the first business on the island was opened, at the very begging of the 20th century. My wife and I choose the island living for our family with three little kids in hope we give the kids and ourselves a freedom in living style, more recreation and communication, so as chance to meet many different cultures, so it can be beautiful and challenging at the same time. The business itself always needs some improvement, and we are very opened to trying to incorporate modern and cozy, relaxed style of vacation for our guests. Hotel has 12 rooms and the restaurant is a-la-carte style, with a big waterfront terrace.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Lopud is a small island, with only 100 residents in the non seasonal part of year, so it is primarily very relaxing and meditational destination. It is rich in nature and art history location, with many bike and walking trails, clear caves, small secluded sand beaches. It is a true getaway and a place to change pace from a fast way of life ( however, there is a strong wi fi connection :)) Surrounded by other little islands in Elafiti archipelago it is a great place to swim, dive, drive a boat, sail, windsurf, explore. Only an hour away of a boat drive is the gem of Adriatic and big historical city of Dubrovnik ( GOT fans will sure have the best days walking around the city walls and film locations) Also, we as family are eloquent in many languages, have an interesting background history, and are always in the mood for big chats and discussions:)

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people with a positive energy and who will to do things quickly and efficiently. Mostly it is the maintenance stuff around hotel rooms, storage spaces which need to be organized in the best way, some experience and ideas in and with construction is needed, regarding little touch ups in preparing for the summer season which is starting very soon, so we are loooking someone who can come as soon as possible. We are also looking for musicians on guitars, that have some classic&instrumental music knowledge

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is in a three star hotel, with your own private bathroom, tv, wi fi, and air conditioned, sea view, bed linen and towels included.The food is provided, some days cooked, some days we will arrange few options.There is a store on the island, for hygiene supplies, and everything can also be ordered to delivery from the town.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The island is connected with the mainland by a boat and a ferry, together 4-5 times a day. There are plenty of public and private secluded beaches and rocks to walk to and have a nice swim or just relax on the sun. Everything is within walking distance, and we can provide a bike for longer routes - on the other side of Lopud there is a wonderful big sandy beach with shallow and clear sea.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 371472439352