Share family life and help with remodeling and DIY projects in Panamá, Panama

  • Panama
  • Favourited 21 times
  • Last activity: 23 Feb 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Hello! we are a small family of 3, which consist of my 2 kids (aged 12 and 9) and me, we also enjoy the company of our furry friends a small poodle and two cats. Our home is oceanfront right in the city in a quite neighborhood.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our family comes from a multicultural background, we can share our culture with you, language exchange, show you our cuisine, etc.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I need some help with remodeling and fixing my place, right now because of humidity many things are falling apart, like the kitchen cabinets, gypsum, etc. Some help will be greatly appreciated!
    Additional help with computer (social media, marketing, website developing) is very welcomed.
    My kids are most likely to be away or spend most of the time at their grandparents house, but if present, teaching them or talking to them about different educational subjects or traveling experiences would be very nice.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Chinese (Others): Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Private room in our home. We have a fulltime maid helping with household tasks, so you won't need to worry about it :)
    Gym and pool available for use in the building. Our home is a small apartment oceanfront right in the city, in a quite neighborhood, close to bus stations, markets, restaurants, bars, park, and many other places. We are a non-smoking family, no drugs, and only drink alcohol in moderation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Being in the city, there's short distance places that you can visit like the Old Town and the Canal. Mainly everything is easy to access from our place.
    I can recommend places not so touristic and if time and work allows it, I might be able to show some places.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 367595748913


Help, enjoy and share in our little paradise en Panama
Small guesthouse garden help on a beautiful Caribbean island, Bocas Del Toro, Panama