Help me learn Italian or French and some gardening in Triesenberg, Liechtenstein

Country

Liechtenstein

Favourited 0 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an early retired person that seeks to purchase and then renovate and improve a property in northern Italy or in France, thats not decided yet. For this I am looking for someone who is interested in helping and at the same time teach me Italian and/or Frensh as mine is only rudementary.
    But this is still a project in progress.
    In the meantime until I was successful property hunting I would like to connect and invite people to Liechtenstein where I can learn Italian and offer English and German in Exchange.
    Come Spring there might also be the odd garden job to do.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can provide German and English on a native speaker level to those who want to improve on those languages.
    Apart from that where I currently live is at an altitude of 900m and there are lots of interesting hikes and some mountain biking to be done, and by the time of writing still alpine and nordic skiing only 10 minutes away from here.

  • Help

    Help

    I am going to do some renovation and decoration as well as gardening on a property I intend to purchase in due course. For this I am looking for people to help and teach me Italian and or French at the same time.
    For the moment, however, there would be the odd gardening to do and mainly an exchange in learning languages.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would like to learn Italian and/or French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room within a house with shared other facilities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helpers can do with their time off whatever they want.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The internet connection is via a mobile link, thus not the fastest. IT ususally works ok, but dont expect lighning fast down- and upload times.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is only limited parking space available, and living on a hillside it is not flat here, therefore a campervan is only of limited use.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 366776156256