General maintenance and help around the house in the nice historical town in Southern Germany, Lauchheim

  • Germany
  • Favourited 116 times
  • Last activity: 12 May 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    We have a big house with a lot of visitors and people who stay for longer. Our gardens keep us pretty buissy and we always need help in everything. We are in the network marketing business and going to retire, we operate our artistic and have a dog. We got a lot of interests. For this purpose, a large property with a swimming pool and even an extra fruit and another vegetable garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The German language for sure. We live in an old and small city with very well known archeologic founds. Lots of museums and historical citys are around. Castles also. With train Stuttgart is one hour away. Forest for walks are near by.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We can use help in the gardens and with everything else. It's a lot to do in and outside the house. We need to paint some rooms and clean the house, the cars, the camper and our flats.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    You can use the sauna, the fitness-room and the pond. We try to make it for you as cosy as possible.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I use to live in the USA for a wile...looong time ago. I've got WhatsApp and Facebook too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Its a smal town, so internet is sometimes slow. We have a 1 person bedroom and a bathroom to chare.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 366758797497

Feedback (11)



Family of six in Nuremberg-Bamberg region, Germany
Help welcome to rebuild our community space in Barnitz, Germany