updated  

Come and help my son practice English or/and French in İzmir, Turkey

  • Favourited 39 times
  • Last activity: 18 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    We are family of 3 live in beautiful aegean coast of Izmir, Turkey.
    Our home is very close to everything you might need...like bus stop, market, shop,hairdresser, parmacy , hills., seaside (all within walking distance)
    The main reason that make us hosting workawayers in this period of our life is to improve our son English and/or French skills, exposing him to the languange in the best way for a child: by playing spountaneously with people that can communicate only in English and/or French . My son is very spontaneous and full of excitement with workawayers.! My 12 year-old son needs to improve his ENGLISH and/or FRENCH BY SPEAKING, READING, WRITING. That's why we are looking for a native ENGLISH or/and native FRENCH speakers.

    We are happy and easy going family looking for big sister /friend who’ll really see us as a family in another country.
    We are happy to help you to experience Turkish culture, life, history, Turkish cusine, Turkish language if would you like to learn ,.
    You have a chance to explore all hidden areas and also, Kuşadası, Şirince, ancient city of Efes, Cappadocia.. etc..
    Looking forward to hearing from you soon ...

    Çiğdem

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This position is not difficult and you will have more time to explore Izmir and/or Çeşme
    We will be happy to assist you.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi there,
    My son goes to school from September to mid-June, so we are in Izmir. With the school holidays in June, we are going to the holiday house in Çeşme.
    • Generally between 18.00 and 22.00 in the evening between September and mid-June. It is necessary to keep him busy with English and/or French. Do writing and reading exercises in your native language, chat, build Legos or play chess, etc. He likes playing with blocks, drawing and using his imagination. Our son is active, creative, friendly, forms close bonds with people easily, so he is easy to get along with. Therefore, volunteers must be cheerful, playful and talkative who likes to chat and who should love hanging out with kids?

    Please note:::::::: This position is not childcare, so there is no need for just watching and a long silence!

    •We ask you to do light housework such as sweeping, mopping and keeping the house tidy, like all members, 2 days a week.
    * Depending on your or our schedule, hours may change or your days off may change, provided that we discuss it in advance. But don’t worry, you’ll be sure to have plenty of free time to explore.
    *We will be in ÇEŞME in mid-June. We usually ask you to spend 5 hours with him in the afternoon.
    *We are returning to Izmir again due to the opening of schools from the beginning of September.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Turkish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    İn izmir;
    • your own room, wifi, balcony
    • share bathroom with my son
    In Çeşme
    • sharing the room with my son
    wifi, swimming pool

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are easy going family want to make life easyer between us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    İf you have a dog, if good with kids

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 366559238114

Feedback (16)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)


























Help us with daily activities and DIY in Kayakoyis, Turkey
Help us in our farm near Koycegiz, Turkey