Help train our puppy and practice English with my daughter in Tarragona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! Me (Núria), my 2 yr old daughter and my 10m old dog welcome you to our profile! We live in the centre of Tarragona, 5 min walking from a nice beach (and even better ones a short bus ride away), in a Roman historical town on the Mediterranean. Tarragona was named "the city of eternal spring" by Romans, and it is a very special place. It is a medium size town, both quiet and lively, mild in winter and quite warm and humid in the summer, be warned ;).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I know many interesting spots in the area, I love nature and sports (although I am a bit limited with my daughter), I can show you beautiful hikes or running trails. I can tell you about Catalan culture and will also cook some of our tasty meals (we don't eat meat though, but we do eat some fish). I am friendly and active and my daughter is very funny and kind.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I welcome help with house cleaning (general but easy cleaning, cooking), walking (and educating) my dog (10 m old border collie, so looooads of energy) and playing with my daughter (not really babysitting her as I will always be around when she is home). The main help is caring for the family dog and taking her out 3 times a day, at 7.15, 13 and 19h. I am looking for an English native (or with a very good English level), as I want my daughter to start learning English, so please, speak in English to her, even if she doesn't understand. I am looking for a girl/woman and someone who is tidy, organised and responsible.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am interested in English and I cay teach some Spanish or Catalan. At home, with my daughter, I always speak Catalan.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with a single bed, some storage space and a private bathroom. We live in a small but nice flat in the centre. We don't eat meat. We have WiFi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My apartment is very close to the beach and the train station. There are famous roman remains to visit, and pine tree forests nearby. Barcelona is just one hour away by train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have good Wifi and I am away in the mornings (weekdays), so you would have peace and quiet (and wifi).

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 365596954142