Help need in permaculture haven in Glen Eden, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 133 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    140

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family living in beautiful Glen Eden surrounded by trees and wood pigeons whirring by. We are suburban but it feels really rural and peaceful. We have two fat house cats and sometimes foster kittens for the SPCA. Chickens are part of the labour force, but they all have names.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are interested in permaculture, we can exchange ideas. You can contribute to the cleaning up of Auckland streams via working on the slopes on the watershed.

  • Help

    Help

    Restoring the bush on the property. Working on small scale permaculture projects. A bit of housework, perhaps doing a bit of cooking. Depends on your skills and interests and what needs to be done at the time. Essentially helping out our busy family, while still having plenty of time to do what you would like to do.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Maori: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A big room to sleep and lounge in - so time for company but space apart too. Wireless internet - fibre.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is public transport here but it is a bit of a walk, so having your own transport will mean you can enjoy our place and exploring West Auckland beaches like Piha. The city centre is only half an hour away.
    We welcome couples and families.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4ish hours per day/ 5 days

We have a single murphy bed that pulls down when we need it
Double on the bottom, single on top
The room we have for Workawayers.





Host ref number: 364969823529