Help me with gardening in Fano, Italy

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Fiorenzo,
    I live in Fano in Italy where I have a small land directly at the Adriatic sea. I need help with the vegetable garden and mantaining the land, as well as little maintenance and repair works.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Staying with me you can learn a lot of things about the work in the vegetable garden and also about brickwork and woodenwork. And you can enjoy the sight on the sea where I live.
    You can have part in making oliveoil.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help in the garden, especially watering in the summer.
    On the landsite I need help with little building projects, I am planning to build some woodconstructions and brickwork.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I host you in a newly build, full equiped doublebed room and you have your own bathroom. There is pleinty of warm water and you can use soap ect :-). I am an organic grower but I like comfort as well.
    There is a goos internet connection and within 2 minutes you are at the beach.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in Fano in the wonderfull Marche Region in central Italy. you can do a lot of things here, visit Fano, Urbino (Unesco world heritage) or Pesaro. You can go to the beach or to the mountains in the inner landsite (30km from here). It is a very beautiful area. You can have a walk through Fano, a very old city from the Roman Empire.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 364917215811