Hello!!🌸🐠🦋🐝🐞🌱be part of our family in the city of Pisa, Italy



Favourited 11 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    My name is Carmen..we are 4 in family: me, my husband Dario and my 2 little boy Francesco 2 years old and Gabriele 2 months!😊 we live in Pisa but I come from Naples and my husband comes from Sicily!
    We love traveling, cooking, know other people and different cultures ..this is the reason why we used to host people from All over the world!
    We live in Tuscany in the city of Pisa very close to the airport, train station and city center!
    The city is famous For the Leaning Tower!!
    Pisa is nice and quiet place and the position is great: 20 minutes far from sea and beach, 30 minutes far from Versilia, Lucca, less than 1 hour far from Florence and the all other nice countries of Tuscany!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Italian language, Italian food and how cook it..we live in Pisa but we are from South of Italy so you can learn about south and central Italian culture!

  • Help


    We are looking for a WA..the aim is first of all for the intercultural exchange,and also have an help with my babies and at home (for ex hanging the laundry,use the Hoover, order the dishwasher, cooking..) and last but not list has a company because often my husband is abroad due to work!!
    We prefer female WA, English mother tongue with driver license.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    A private and bright bedroom with bed, wardrobe, desk and library.
    Typical Italian food (except meat..we are vegetarian)
    A bike is available for you!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live very close to international
    Pisa airport..10 minutes on foot.
    Thera is sky train or bus every 10 minutes for train station and city center (is 5 minutes far). You don't need a car..just your foot or bike!
    Pisa is touristic and university town so there are a lot of intercultural place:school, activity center,pub..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 362474441792