Art residence and B&B - Helping us and our project | English practice | Share your culture with us and our guests / artists in a beautiful ancient house



Favourited 475 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    This residence was born as a unique project: Angela and Marco open their home to contemporary artists and guests visiting the most beautiful places in Italy.

    This is a Bed & Breakfast but also a residence for Italian and international artists.
    The art and hospitality meet all those who want to experience living in Italy in contact with history, art, nature and good Italian food! Angela and Marco cook very well typical Italian food, including vegetarians and vegans: homemade bread, pies, pasta and sometimes pizza!
    Angela is an artist: she works in her art studio, on the second floor, and she takes care of managing the association to promote art on the territory. She speaks Spanish and would like a workawaier to improve her English.
    Marco is a traveller and he lives and works between Italy and Nederland: he speaks English very well.
    He loves nature, travels and confronts different cultures. His being hospitable is one of the aspects that make him a real super host.
    Our home is large and we need constant help to make it more beautiful and welcoming to all guests. If you want to share this experience with us, contact us!

    What you need to know:
    - we have two adorable cats: Abel & Pollon :)
    - we have internet wifi but we haven't telephone
    - we can accommodate single, couple or families (max 4 people)
    - transportation by train (up to Reggio Emilia) and bus up to Castelnovo ne Monti; after we can go to pick you up if you have no car
    - everyone in the house contributes to cleanings, order, and common spending

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a shared project: it is the opportunity to visit and live for a period of time the Apennine valley between Tuscany and Emilia Romagna.
    A linguistic and cultural exchange that will allow you to enjoy a unique experience: you will be able to welcome our guests in B & B and be the support guide for artists in residence! It just needs some help in small things every day!

  • Help


    The project promotes residences for artists and manages the B & B
    Our home needs to be kept ready to welcome guests and artists throughout the year: English practice, masonry, room cleaning, gardening and vegetable garden, order home, welcome tourists and guests.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Single room or sofabed*️️️️️️️️️
    The residence includes meals

    *️️️️️️️️️The accommodation depends on the presence of guests or artists in the residence

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Trekking routes: the Bismantova Stone and Lake Calamone
    Walking in the woods
    The Cervarezza Baths
    Visiting Parma and Bologna
    Visiting the nearby regions: Tuscany (Florence, Pisa, Lucca), Liguria and the towns of the Cinque Terre

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 359261382174