General maintenance, carpentry projects, indoor cat care.

Country

Spain

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/08/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Kerry, I live in southern Spain (inland) My village is small, with 5 bars & restaurants, also a bank, 3 shops for hard wear food etc, a builders yard, there is also a mechanic in the next village close by.
    I have to visit the UK on a regular basis as my mother is not well at the moment, I am finding it difficult to keep up with decorating etc in my house, I have two beautiful cats (indoor cats) they need looking after & loving company while I am away.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am living in a very beautiful part of Spain, there are plenty of amenities in my village, also many fiestas through out the year, if you are wanting to learn Spanish, this is an ideal location, the local people here are very friendly, the bars provide tapas with every drink, and it is generally very cheap to live here, with guaranteed sunshine.

  • Help

    Help

    Large hallway & stairwell skimmed (plaster) and painted, a wood project to complete in living room, a small storage unit or shelving in a spare bedroom, 3 mosquito screens for 2 bedrooms & a terrace door.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I am living in a end terrace house, with 3 bedrooms: 2 double bedrooms & a large single bedroom, 2 bathrooms, Large living/dining room, also a very large hall, with 2 terraces, a top terrace & lower ground terrace, kitchen, also an outhouse for tools.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a lot to see in my village, just a stone throw away to any bars, lovely views & a short distance to other villages if you like walking, there are many public swimming resorts, or coastal trips, there is a local bus station that can take you to most of these places, :-) I have a brochure with pictures and a write up of all amenity's from my house, village & shops etc

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 357462298815