Looking for a person able to help us in our house tasks and gardening in Sant Pere de Ribes, Barcelona

Country

Spain

Favourited 345 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple from Spain and Holland with three kids. We were travelling around the world until 4 years ago, we were managing a hostel in Uruguay. But few years ago we decided to stay close by Barcelona as our family is living here and with the kids we like to have the family close by. We life in a house in the mountains but 10 min car distance from the beach. We have a tourist company and we work in Barcelona, Castelldefels and Sitges. The idea is to have a person living with us that can help us with the house daily tasks, gardening and sometimes with the kids. The original ideal is to help between 20-15 hours a week in exchange of accomodation and food .We have a private room to our host and very nice life to share.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a multicultural family , we speak Spanish, English, Dutch , Portuguese and French. We have a mix of cultures so, the person living with us will get that.Working 20-25 hours a week will have time to discover all the surroundings and the beautiful city.

  • Help

    Help

    We just need a flexible person that will be able either to help us in the house tasks and sometimes to help with our kids.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One single room. The bathroom is outside and is shared.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Castelldefels is 20 min far from Barcelona by train, where you have some many options like : Sagrada Familia, Park Guell, Camp Nou, Museums, Night life. We live up in the mountain, but walking 10 minutes down will find a bus stop that takes you to the train station. Also 10 min from here by train you have Sitges , an amazing Beach Village with a nice historic center and very nice ambience. Also Castelldefels is a nice place with big beaches , a lot of restaurants and with an excellent location.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 356999782231