Come and help me to learn English, next to Lake Maggiore in Losone, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

updated   Last minute

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/12/2021

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Olivier I am 28 years old, I was born in Locarno I am Swiss with dual Spanish nationality. I live in the beautiful Italian Swiss Canton Ticino, next to Lake Maggiore surrounded by mountains, rivers, forests, meadows with a very beautiful nature and easy to reach with a few steps from my house. The border of Italy is just 10 km from. The nearest airports are Zürich and Milano.
    By train you can go to all major cities and destinations in Switzerland, Italy or Europe.

    Me llamo Olivier tengo 28 años, he nacido en Locarno soy suizo con doble nacionalidad española. vivo en la bonita suiza italiana cantón Ticino, soy un chico coloroso y divertido, me gusta tomar el sol, dar vueltas en bicicleta, esquiar, escursiones en el bosque o en las montañas, viajar de aventurero, practicar surf, nadar, bailar (porque soy muy fiestero) (y me gusta la movida nocturna)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I offer a linguistic exchange with a daily coexistence in a great area of Switzerland.

    Ofrezco un intercambio linguistico con una convivencia qotidiana.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to be able to practice the languages I speak, Italian, Spanish and French fluently and I would like to improve English. I also need help with normal household chores.

    Me gustaría aprender el ingles
    Tambien necesito ayuda en las tareas normales de casa.
    No puedo anfitrionar a familias y parejas

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I speak perfectly french spanish italian and i was to learn english, i have some difficult to speak english fluent i need to ear english more time on a day to memory the words.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live alone in an appartment in Losone near Locarno, I have a large private room that I normally use, but I leave it to the volunteers, I will use a folding bed in the living room, my apartment has ibided heating, bathroom with bathtub and water infinite hot, medium / large kitchen with automatic dishwasher, fast internet, sunny balcony overlooking the park, bus stop and food business elettronica dresses just 700 meters from home. I offer homemade Swiss and European food.

    Vivo solo en un appartamento en losone cerca de locarno, tengo un habitacion grande privada que normalmente utilisco yo peró se la dejo a los voluntarios, yo utilizarè una cama doblable en el salon, mi apartamento tiene calefaccion ibrida, quarto de baño con bañera y agua caliente infinita, cocina medio/grande con lavaplatos automatica, internet rapido, balcon soleado con vista al parque, parada de autobuses y negocios de alimentos vestidos elettronica a penas 700 metros de casa. Ofresco comida casera suiza y europea

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Walking, by bus or by bike you go to the historic center of Locarno, to the lake to the river to the mountain to the forest. You can practice several sports and outdoor activities: running, cycling, swimming, tennis, horse riding, skiing, soccer, parapendium etc.

    Andando, en bus o en bicicleta se va al centro histórico de Locarno, al lago al rio a la montaña al bosque. Se pueden practicar varios deportes y actividades al aire libre : correr, bicicleta, nadar, tenis, equitación, esquí, fútbol, parapendio etc

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Tengo conexion fija 50 Mega download y 25 Mega Upload de banda larga Wifi 2.5/5 GHeZ

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 356493147545