Nature friendly farm and tourism project in beautiful Figueiro dos Vinhos, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    562

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Me and my daughter live and care for a project for a farm and rural tourism, since the fires of last year, which badly affected us, the already many things left to do at the farm, have proportionally grown...We are looking for fun, creatives that will fit in such project for helping us finish this beloved project, we have goats, poultry, cats and dogs and are easy going, helpful and keen to learn and teach.Come and join us in beautiful Portugal!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a team of two, father and daughter, both tri-lingual, my daughter is fluent in Swedish also, we are art and craft loving so anyone interested in cultural exchange, learning a new language or improve their knowledge about the country, culturally or historically would be a great addition to our project.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello! Farm in Central Portugal in need of helping hands after our property being hit by the forest fires of last year, duties would include help with eco building, farming , goat and poultry care, general help around the farm and house.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Initially, a cosy flat, fully private, super fast wi-fi and hot water, the intention is to build a small project home in the land using mainly natural or recycled materials, private,fully insulated, heated and with modern cons such as fibre optic wi-fi and hot water, electrics etc .. this would be the permanent accomodation from then on.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Plenty of lakes,rivers, river beaches, hikes and historical towns and cities within five minutes to half an hour by car, there are local buses from town, bicycles you are free to use, and the local town is within walking distance from our property .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 356432411682