Help with a sustainable housing restoration in Nardó, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 170 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    499

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an architectural engineer, embarking on my own project of sustainable housing in the deep south of Puglia Salento region. Work started in September and is expected to last 1-2 years.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Ecological/experimental and traditional building techniques, I am also a licenced architectural engineer. Deep contact to nature. I would like to also attempt farming using with local vegetation. There is also an original functioning pizza oven, for which we will organize collective pizza activities.

    More pictures of all work carried out so far can be asked for on demand. Presence of pets is also allowed and encouraged.

    peace!

  • Help

    Help

    The scope of the help needed is to build a sustainable housing/hostel complex. The future use of this structure will be to host backpackers from around the world, offering an economically viable solution within an authentic rustic landscape, portraying a preserved example of building techniques pertaining to a pre-petroleum peasants' animal farm.

    Participants will be granted food, sleeping accommodations, and will be asked to work two days and will be free on the third day to enjoy the wilderness, the seaside, and the coastal towns.

    Musical, artistic and nature-friendly interests are greatly appreciated.

    Presently I need the following skills:

    - building/woodworking
    - farming
    - social networking,
    - general cleaning/cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, a bit of Russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Tents/rooms with mattresses. Everything is very much in the making, but my parent's house is nearby so there is always place.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I would be able to pick travellers up at Lecce train station by car. The seaside location nearby "porto selvaggio" has won many awards as natural reserve. Nature sports like biking and scuba diving are encouraged.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    6 hours/day, with a day off every third day max 25 hours a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






















Host ref number: 352344179187