Explore a beautiful, peaceful location with your own Yurt in Limousin France

Country

France

Favourited 72 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband is a merchant seaman, so I am alone often, the House has two bedrooms, but we have a Yurt with its own shower and loo very close. . I have a young Welsh Terrier and two cats, have sometimes chickens. We are in a rural location.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Just a stress free environment close to nature. I am English , with a good knowledge of French, a keen interest in gardening and I paint and do crafts, which I can teach any volunteers

  • Help

    Help

    I need practical help with a big flat garden, I own a rotovator, so no heavy digging needed. Planning, planting, ideas needed. Should you be here when it is too wet for garden work, then I could do with a hand sorting out the barns for a workshop and studio

    The nearest town is two kilometers, I can provide bicycles, but transport is preferable in these rural locations. The area is surrounded by woodswith long walks and cycle paths, I am not vegetarian but can accommodate those who are. I offer good accommodation and meals, some of which you may cook yourself!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Self contained Yurt, bathroom beside it in the garden

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Chez Noyer is a tiny hamlet on the border of the north Dordogne and the Haute Vienne, it is pretty rural and your own transport is almost essential as there is little or no public transport, although there are bicycles available) The nearest town, Piegut-Pluviers is about 2 Kim’s away and has a lively market each Wednesday morning. We are about 45 mins to an hour from Limoges, Angouleme and Perigueux, and 25 mins from the lovely river and market town of Brantome where canoeing is very popular and scenic.

    I do a lot of arts and crafts and if you're interested I can teach you to bead (jewellery), make felt , and découpage furniture, just for starters!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 - 20 hours per week, flexible weekdays or weekends in exchange for accommodation, food and wine

One of my pastels, (unfinished I can teach you how to do this!
Treacle, our Welsh Terrier
Always happy with a glass of wine!
Inside our Yurt
More Yurt interiors
Cathedral ceiling in renovation
A decoupaged case, I can teach and help with this sort of thing
My litttle beaded brooches - oh how the long winter evenings fly by!



Host ref number: 351945974147